Majorca or Mallorca  is an island located in the Mediterranean Sea, one of the Balearic Islands.
Other Mediterranean Islands on my Channel
Sicily;  http://youtu.be/th2OV7LxJVI
Corfu;  http://youtu.be/6WOxfNtbGTY
Malta; Glass Bottomed Boat; http://youtu.be/Qmn2hEBQek8
Malta- a Full tour; http://youtu.be/PDvEIx1RaN0 
Malta-Driving on Malta; http://youtu.be/THvdBfXWdYg
Malta-Grand Harbour Tour; http://youtu.be/w-862jzyhBM
Malta- Ancient Monuments; http://youtu.be/9JXCytpDStw

The capital of the island, Palma, is also the capital of the autonomous community of the Balearic Islands. The Cabrera Archipelago is administratively grouped with Majorca (in the municipality of Palma). Like the other Balearic Islands of Ibiza, Formentera and Minorca, the island is a highly popular holiday destination, particularly for tourists from the United Kingdom, Germany, Ireland and the Scandinavian countries. The name derives from Latin insula maior, "larger island"; later Maiorica, "the larger one" in comparison to Minorca, "the smaller one." 


Leave a Reply