The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. It was first published on 14 October 1892, though the individual stories had been serialised in The Strand Magazine between June 1891 and July 1892. The stories are not in chronological order, and the only characters common to all twelve are Holmes and Dr. Watson. As with all but four of the Sherlock Holmes stories, those contained within The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes are told by a first-person narrative from the point of view of Dr. Watson.

A Scandal in Bohemia - 00:00
The Red Headed League - 54:47
A Case of Identity - 1:53:16
The Boscombe Valley Mystery - 2:35:58
The Five Orange Pips - 3:36:39
The Man With the Twisted Lip - 4:24:22
The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle - 5:22:02
The Adventure of the Speckled Band - 6:10:54
The Adventure of The Engineer's Thumb - 7:11:08
The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor - 8:00:45
The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet - 8:51:38
The Adventure of the Copper Beeches - 9:51:25

Read by David Clarke (https://librivox.org/reader/7408)

Check out the "Sherlock Holmes Audiobooks" playlist for the rest of the collection: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLTLQR-c2Hn-uyPyxzn4x886M2rAMLhJfb 


Leave a Reply